Uncle Eddie

I know I haven’t “blogged” in 4-ever. I hope you don’t teach me my lesson the hard way by never reading my blog again.

This is my Uncle Eddie:

Here are some facts:

1. Eddie lives on the Big Island of Hawaii. In a tent. A tent surrounded by man-made ponds and streams.

2. Eddie grows his own coffee (among other things he grows for himself) and grinds it up with vanilla and macadamia nuts. It’s totally bomb bomb.

3. Eddie only has one leg but he still surfs and spear fishes.

4. Eddie always smells exactly the same.

Sean and Paul Quintana are currently in Hawaii with Eddie.  I couldn’t go because of work, and I feel really left out.  But I talked to Eddie about it on the phone and he said “Try not to worry about it too much, Ashley girl, we’ll get together soon.”   He also told me, “Just always try to do the best you can, that’s what you have to do to be a good girl.”  Apparently they all went spear fishing, with sharks, in the middle of the night. So that sounds like a good idea.

Oh, also, Sean graduated. And he wore some reeeeeally high pants while he did it.

2 Responses to “Uncle Eddie”

  1. Krishen Morabito Says:

    Uncle Eddie seems to live the truth, I’d like to meet this fellow.

    (So this is my 1st comment on a blog…ever. I must admit it took me awhile to put my thoughts to words, but I’m sure with a little more practice, I’ll be flowing through the blogs). Oh and I had Chicken proofread this.

  2. Chicken Says:

    all i want to know is how it’s possible those dogs are in those positions around you.

Leave a Reply

