21 year old turtle.

Paul Cyr, the angel that he is, turned 21 last week. This picture is of Paul in “Wash Bar,” shortly after midnight, on his birthday.

When I was in the ladies room in Wash Bar I felt like I was dressed in a boy costume because all the other ladies in there were reeaaaallllly going for it with their girl outfits. If you know what I mean.  Paul Cyr is way way too cool for Wash Bar if you ask me.  It was a good night, that started with pizza, middled with “blue drink,” ended with Paul stuck on his back like a turtle in the yard.  Luckily Bridget Cyr was there to flip him over, like the good sister that she is.  Paul told me I was allowed to write about this.  Also Paul Cyr likes Harry Potter. Which does not run in his family.

More on Yong:

She walked up to me with a little cup full of hair color last week saying “Look! Sean Penn!!!,” I was like “Sean Penn?!?!”  She was like “YES!!,” I was like “WHAT?!” Then I figured out that she was saying “CHAMPAGNE!!,” which is a shade of blonde. She thought the whole thing was hilarious, and said “Ha! Sean Penn!! The Korean version!!!” Lord have mercy.

More on another Paul, Paul Quintana:

Tonight I got in trouble because I didn’t wash the mushrooms for the salad, woopsie. I said, Dad, I never wash anything, and do you ever see me getting sick?  He said, what does that have to do with me eating dirty mushrooms?  Then we watched Precious, and he said he wants to adopt her.

I also told him about the new saddle shoes I bought, and he told me that a saddle shoe is a solid shoe, and he has always worn saddle shoes. Which is true.

Lastly, on the Oscars, the announcer called Barbara Streisand, “BARBER Streisand!”  Ha!!

2 Responses to “21 year old turtle.”

  1. Dene Says:

    Ashley, I miss you. I really, really miss you. Don’t make me come down there. But I might have to. Love, Dene

  2. kirsten Says:

    ohhhh what shoes did you buy?

Leave a Reply

