Going to the chapel (in a bridesmaid dress.)

Well, the time has come to leave Denver Colorado to celebrate the union of Sarah to Denver McCollister.  I’m sure there will be a lot to say about this later, but right now I will just say that there are a lot of ladies that I am really excited to see this weekend.

I have been trying to find time before this Texas wedding to get rid of the copper streaks that were still in my bangs from hairschool, figuring Sarah wouldn’t want those in her pictures. Today at 4:45 color still had not been applied to my hair, and I had to leave work at 5 in order to make my flight.  So we put the color on my hair, and then I walked home with shower cap on my head, finished packing, and then washed it out.  Now my hair looks kind of blackish, and perhaps worse than before. Oh well, I tried.

My dad drove my little ass to the airport.  On the way there we heard a radio commercial from some jewelry company that was trying to sell some kind of diamond pendant inside of a box of chocolates.  The guy was saying something like “She will be excited about the box of chocolates, but when she finds the diamond…” and my dad yelled “SHE’LL POOP HER PANTS!!!!  Thats what they should say!”  Later in the car I was sniffling because my nose was runny, which my dad hates more than he hates it when I don’t take enough showers, and he said “Ash, the one thing I want you to do when you’re down there is blow your nose, instead of sucking it up,  that way the people around you wont think you are disgusting.”

Then we saw this scary horsey:

This horse is there to greet you when you arrive at Denver International Airport. WTF?  It’s terrifying!  My dad hates this horse too, and said “Yeah, that possessed devil horse is just what people want to see before they get on an airplane.”

3 Responses to “Going to the chapel (in a bridesmaid dress.)”

  1. kirsten Says:

    hahaha classic paul.
    i loved these stories. some insight into the joys you must have living with him
    also, i hate that horse. who doesn’t?

  2. Chicken Says:

    if that’s not the real-life incarnation of a hogwarts thestral, I don’t know what is.

  3. Amy Says:

    Ashley Quintana, you’re funny.

Leave a Reply

